The Equity Awards celebrate outstanding performances by an ensemble of actors. The cast of critically-acclaimed ABC drama Rake – Kate Box, Caroline Brazier, Richard Carter, Danielle Cormack, Matt Day, Russell Dykstra, Keegan Joyce, Steve Le Marquand, Geoff Morrell, Adrienne Pickering and Richard Roxburgh – will be honoured with the Most Outstanding Performance by an Ensemble in a Drama Series Award.

Nominations for the inaugural Equity Awards were open to all Australian performers. Winners were selected by members of Actors Equity Australia. In the drama category the cast of Rake was up against the casts of Bed of Roses, Offspring, Packed to the Rafters and Underbelly: The Golden Mile.

Congratulations to all the cast for their achievement.