EQ Media congratulates Sydney composer Caitlin Yeo who took the award for Best Music for a Documentary for Getting Frank Gehry and Roger Mason, who received his tenth Screen Music Award with his work on The Principal winning Best Music for a Television Series or Serial.

Hundreds of screen music’s leading figures gathered at the City Recital Hall in Sydney on November 8th for the 2016 Screen Music Awards. Staged jointly by APRA AMCOS and the AGSC (Australian Guild of Screen Composers), the event paid tribute to composers across 12 categories who made an impact with their work in the previous year. Voted for by a panel of respected industry judges from the film, television, advertising and music industries, this year’s winners included a mix of highly established names and rising talents.

APRA stated that Caitlin Yeo’s score was the perfect accompaniment for the irreverent documentary which followed the creative process of world renowned architect, Frank Gehry, as he created his very first building in Australia. It’s the third Screen Music Award win for Caitlin, who also received an APRA Professional Development Award in 2011.